OraPedia

Home » BI Publisher » SOA does not start with error “An unknown OPMN error has occured”

SOA does not start with error “An unknown OPMN error has occured”

SOA does not start with error “An unknown OPMN error has occured”

This article from  ORACLE BPEL IN DEPTH

The article direct link  SOA does not start with error “An unknown OPMN error has occured”

Summary

When did I get this?
I have a fresh installation of SOA suite on my stupid Vista laptop.
I had a hard time getting this into it in the first place.
I was damn happy getting this into it and I though wow here I go.
But damn stupid thing, after re-starting my system I could not get the SOA suite working.
I capture what I did to get this wonderful thing working.
What is this error and why I write this?
The first bolt I got was this
“An unknown OPMN error has occurred”
“Error connecting to OPMN (is it running?): Connection refused: connect”
This was when I tried to start SOA suite from the “start SOA suite” from start menu.


Leave a comment